Customer Reviews
greyhound-ebook
Greyhound Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Greyhound
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent84%
Very good16%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Greyhound click here to find out more!

gave me the confidence...

5.0 rating
August 13, 2013

I found answers to most of my questions in Greyhound Savvy. The knowledge that someone was standing by to provide e-mail support when or if I had a problem gave me the confidence to implement and believe in the the techniques outlined in Greyhound Savvy.

Sharon, Tatum New Mexico United States

kept me focused and on the right track...

5.0 rating
August 13, 2013

Thank you Greyhound Savvy, this book has saved me from making drastic training mistakes with my new puppy ‘Frankie’, and your email support kept me focused and on the right track.

L.Dwyer, Caloundra Queensland Australia

turned some bad behaviors around...

5.0 rating
August 13, 2013

I have had some consistent bad behaviors in my greyhound for all her five years and the advice book has helped me to start turning some of that around!

Barbara, Auburn Wa Us

an invaluable resource...

5.0 rating
August 13, 2013

This is an invaluable resource for a novice or experienced greyhound owner. Don’t train your new greyhound puppy without it.

S.Pfeffer, Toronto Ontario Canada

Excellent breed specific learning tool...

5.0 rating
August 13, 2013

Excellent breed specific learning tool for experienced dog owners. Greyhounds sure are a breed unto themselves — adorable, loveable, but they can be tough and stubborn.

M.Block, Punta Gorda Florida USA

encourages me to keep trying...

4.0 rating
August 13, 2013

This information helps me as much as the dog. It encourages me to keep trying with the dog even though I get very frustrated with her at times.

J.Forry, Somerset PA USA

thrilled to find so much in your book...

5.0 rating
May 22, 2013

I was looking for information regarding greyhound and thrilled to find so much in your book. I look forward to your support emails. I love my greyhound and her personality so much.

S. Gordon, Charlotte North Carolina USA

her 7th day accident free...

5.0 rating
May 22, 2013

Our greyhound is 4 months old and we are almost there with her training, she barks to go outside. It is her 7th day accident free. We found the book very helpful.

NR McGregor, Ontario Canada

I am using the ideas given...

5.0 rating
May 22, 2013

The articles I have received as email have been very helpful. I especially liked “house training made simple” and am using the ideas given.

Pat and Dave, San Antonio Texas U.S.A.

questions were answered very clearly...

5.0 rating
May 22, 2013

My questions were answered very clearly and easily understood. I was afraid trying a new breed but this book has helped me overcome that!!!

Brenda Mills, Henderson, Texas USA

gave me and my wife a lot of knowledge...

5.0 rating
May 22, 2013

I would say to others, if you never owned a Greyhound before, this book, “Greyhound Savvy” is a MUST READ. It brings a lot about the breed, the way to address all the training issues that are so very important for an owner and pet both. I would highly recommend this book to anyone. We all think we have experience and knowledge of certain pets and breeds. Believe me, even as a breeder myself, I would never have a Greyhound puppy, without first reading this book. I got the book before I bought our puppy. That gave me and my wife a lot of knowledge before we got the puppy. It great to have the e-mail support also.

Patrick & Theresa, Burlington, Vermont Chittenden

helps me to correct things that we did wrong...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I grew up with a greyhound in my parent’s home. Our greyhound basically trained herself. We did not even know that we could have crate trained, we didn’t understand the significance of being “her pack.” She ended up training all of us. Greyhound Savvy helps me to correct things that we did wrong with our dog.

Karina Olson, WI USA

tips are excellent...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Books & email support is extremely helpful particularly as we haven’t owned a puppy before. Commands/training tips are excellent.

Isabel Dempsey, QLD Australia

excellent guide for new Greyhound owners...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

The book is an excellent guide for new Greyhound owners and really useful reinforcement for those of us who have had Greyhounds before.

Jan McKenzie, New Zealand

being in control of them ALL...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Greyhound Savvy related to all the traits and characteristics of a greyhound and was obviously written from personal experience as all the tips and advice given worked with not just my 1 greyhound but all 6 who all vary in character. Thanks for helping sort out my brood – love them all to bits and it’s a pleasure being in control of them ALL!

Moira, Robinhills Gauteng South Africa

made owning a greyhound more fulfilling...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Although having a greyhound, I found the information very informative and although my dog is nearly 5 years old I have been doing the training and it works, I have learnt a lot more about the behaviour and has made owning a greyhound more fulfilling.

Kathy Eggleston, Essex England

It has been fantastic reading...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I was looking for information on Greyhound as I have never owned one and found this lovely book online. It has been fantastic reading and learning about this wonderful breed.

Andrea, Greenvale Victoria Australia

finally have my space at the computer...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

My greyhound has finally learned to let me have my space at the dreaded computer and I thank you for your tips so far.

Jill Thompson, Victoria Australia

very useful in providing info...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Having never had a greyhound before, it was very useful in providing info on how to get the best from the breed and how to get on top of the obedience training.

Clare Romain, Essex Great Britain

We have had great results...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I have found the advice useful and really works if you are willing to be consistent and patient. We have had great results thank you so much!

Gayle Lutze, QLD Australia

great value for money...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

A brilliant book, interesting to read, informative and easy to ‘dip into’ for a quick fix when things are not going too well. All in all great value for money and brilliant insight into the Greyhound character, a must for the first time owner, I only wish my pet could read it too!!

Jean, La Peruse Charente France

this book is my Greyhound bible...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I have never owned a Greyhound before and have always wanted to, this book is my Greyhound bible – my go to for everything, it has helped me find solutions to problems and help me raise a happy and healthy dog in happy and healthy home environment.

Damien, Kensington NSW Australia

extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

The in depth knowledge of Greyhound specific background information and training tips is extremely helpful (especially as I am a first time owner).

Sue, Sydney NSW Australia

nothing but great praise...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I found Greyhound Savvy very helpful as there is not much information out there for Greyhound owners and I had search a lot. I have found your books and emails to be a wonderful help. Was very easy to access and have nothing but great praise for your service.

Narelle, Hoppers Crossing, Victoria Australia

We are pleased with your advice...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

We are pleased with your advice and would recommend it to any owner of the breed.

Richard Saxby, Ontario Canada

great help to have at the ready...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I have found Greyhound Savvy a great help to have at the ready when things happen and I am not sure how to handle it.

Kaye, Bittern Victoria Australia

provides the support and reassurance needed...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Being a dog owner is a great responsibility, you need to get it right not only for your dog happiness but also for your life together. This book and regular e-mail updates provides the support and reassurance needed for you to fully understand and enjoy your pet, keeping him/her safe, happy and healthy. Thank you Greyhound Savvy!

Sue Wan, London U.K

A comprehensive book...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

A comprehensive book covering a wide and practical range of topics when buying, training and rearing a greyhound.

Robyn Kennedy, Victoria Australia

Bear is coming along very quickly...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I have followed the toilet training guild and Bear is coming along very quickly. We only have puddles if I forget to take him outside.

Wendy, Tamworth NSW Australia

Good information, easy to grasp...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Good information, easy to grasp…. my two puppies have been a handful… glad to have the info.

Rossella Bepple, B.C. Canada

feels like there is an expert around...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

It really feels like there is an expert around to help us and advice us at all times!

Martine, Athens Voula Greece

amazing value for money...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

The great thing that makes Greyhound Savvy unique is it focuses on the one breed the Greyhound. This book is amazing value for money not to mention all the FREE e-mail support given. Do not waste money on general dog books when you can have one dedicated to the breed you own.

David, Westerham Kent United Kingdom

Invaluable and timely sensible advise...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Invaluable and timely sensible advise in bite size easy to understand chunks. Excellent service and well recommended to new and experienced owners alike.

Hilary Wooding, Cheshire UK

Easy to read, concise and to the point...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Easy to read, concise and to the point, not lengthy, no one has too much time these days. Very knowledgeable on breed and what to expect. Glad I found you! Thanks

Lucy Hildenberger, Ca. USA

happy, healthy, and well trained addition...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

‘Greyhound Savvy’ gave me all the tools and information I needed to overcome the obstacles and end up with a happy, healthy, and well trained addition to our family. Thank-you Greyhound Savvy.

Ann-Marie Brewer, New Brunswick Canada

taught her how to stay, come and sit...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Greyhound Savvy gave me complete information on how to raise, train, and to watch out for those mistakes that we tend to do because it is cute. I have taught her how to stay, come and sit. Now, she sits all the time wanting rewards. As you said, don’t let those cute brown eyes melt you into giving in all the time.

Alice Brannen, TX U.S.A.

A SURE WINNER WITH ME...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I browsed the inet to gain some knowledge about the breed of dog and have been very,very happy with all the forms of support and advise I have received. I have and will continue to share with friends and family how excellent Louise’s book is and how amazing it is to have the back up of the email support – A SURE WINNER WITH ME!!

Sharon Funnell, Kwa Zulu Natal South Africa

it will work great on my new puppy...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

I am a old time greyhound owner who is now looking to breed. I have found so much of your book already useful on my 9 year old female. I am sure it will work great on my new puppy when she comes home. The training also worked with my Jack Russell! Amazing! Thanks so much.

Matthew Schmid, Ohio United States

right on the button...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

It was just fantastic! all the information was “right on the button”.

Kylie, Castor Alberta Canada

Lots of helpful tips and information...

5.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Lots of helpful tips and information specifically for greyhounds!! :0)

Katie Gillespie, Alberta Canada

he is valued because of his good manners...

4.0 rating
May 8, 2013

Greyhound Savvy supports me in my responsible ownership of Gunther. He has become a valued family member in the extended family because of his good manners. They are a direct result of my Greyhound Savvy!

Diane Fairchild, MN USA

provided meaningful and easy tips...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

Greyhound Savvy gave me an immediate response to an issue I have with my dog. It’s provided meaningful and easy tips for making my dog a happy and healthy part of our family. The responsiveness to my questions online gave me quick and easy suggestions on solving a training problem and the periodic emails give great insight to the care of my greyhound.

Debbie Kitsman, California USA

information was something we could put into action...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

We were looking for information specific to this breed of dog and training a puppy and went to a search engine and found it… We liked the personal or interpersonal approach in the way it was written and it sounded like the information was something we could put into action.

Susan and Phil, Joplin Missouri USA

might have been forced to take her to the pound...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

Thanks to Greyhound Savvy, I had hope, renewed energy and determination to correct the mistakes I had made in the past with Sweetie. She is a wonderful companion to myself and my older dog Chance as a result of the information and techniques that I read in Savvy. Without your positive outlook and techniques, I might have been forced to take her to the pound which would have destroyed me! Thanks again and I recommend you to anyone with a greyhound who needs information on how to work with this breed!

Lora Caudill, North Carolina USA

Worth more than twice the price...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

Greyhound Savvy is the most informative and well researched book I have found. Worth more than twice the price.

Dan and Rosie Howard, California United States

had great success teaching him how to sit...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

I have had great success with teaching my 6 year old greyhound how to sit. He is a rescue dog and wasn’t given the opportunity to learn any manners and with Greyhound Savvy he and I have learned a lot!

Christina W, Ohio United States of America

unbeatable for the price...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

After buying countless books this was by far the best. Very easy to understand and the other books go into much greater depth. The e-mail support and tidbits she sends are really unbeatable for the price. I highly recommend it to anyone who has their own dog and is trying to make sure they raise a healthy and happy pet.

Ruby Rieke, San Francisco CA USA

useful and educational tool...

4.0 rating
May 7, 2013

A useful and educational tool to help with training/loving/nurturing a greyhound from Day 1.

Glenys Drummond, co. durham. UK

full of helpful information...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

Understanding your dog and their behavior is key to a long, healthy and happy relationship with your pet. Greyhound Savvy is full of helpful and need to know information to keep your dog a happy member of your family.

Karen Dunst, Ca USA

helped me to understand a lot of things about my dog...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

I found Greyhound Savvy to be very helpful for the 1st time dog owner. It helped me to understand a lot of things about my dog. I also appreciated the prompt response to my questions.

Sara, Centralia Wa USA

taking care of my dog has become a little easier...

5.0 rating
May 7, 2013

Greyhound Savvy has been very useful in helping me get to know my dog and how to take care of her. The continual email advice and knowing that there is support if needed is reassuring and I feel that taking care of my dog has become a little easier because of this book and advice. Thank you!

Tina, Cedar Hill TN USA

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Greyhound Savvy. Complete the simple form below…